Author Topic: HELP for Rescue Robot.  (Read 2466 times)

Offline fantasypriestTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
HELP for Rescue Robot.
« on: March 05, 2012, 12:57:35 PM »
Hi guys, warm greetings. I'm a student from Malaysia (Degree of comm. and electronics). I'm doing my final year project this year. I've this project title "Rescue robot" proposed by own. I've been doing research about this... I really need help and ideas from you guys about the schematic and what should I do... I'm new to robots. Since I'm doing this project alone I really need to finish all the parts as soon as possible.. If there is enough time then i'll add features to the robot...

The project objectives:
(i) To connect and transmit video between laptop (main station) and the rescue robot.
(ii) To be able to control the rescue robot to move in four directions which is front, back, left and right.

Project Specifications:
(1) Obstacle Detection
IR sensor comparator circuits to detect obstacles.
(2) Motor actuation
Either DC or servo motor, I'm still doing research about this.
(3) System integration using microncontroller
PIC16F... is preferable
(4) Communication between laptop (main station) and rescue robot
The main station and robot can be communicate wirelessly. Main station is able to control the movement of the robot by pressing W (move forward), A ( turn left), S(move backwards), D (turn right) for example.

Things that I've done in research :
(1) I've got my H-bridge circuit (attached photo)

I know I've to work on small parts first and slowly build up everything. I really need guidance for this and some helpful schematic diagrams or links ! Please help !

Offline Mastermime

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 5
Re: HELP for Rescue Robot.
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2012, 03:07:39 PM »
Wireless data communication http://www.digi.com/xbee/

Wireless Video communication:  Check out any wireless security camera setups. 

DC Scooter Motor
http://www.monsterscooterparts.com/motors1.html