Society of Robots - Robot Forum

Electronics => Electronics => Topic started by: Klinger on June 12, 2009, 09:28:07 AM

Title: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: Klinger on June 12, 2009, 09:28:07 AM
I have a Axon mircoController and BlueSMiRF attached together with Uart0. I trying to talk with it with my vista computer. I can see the module and I attach to it but I cannot talk to it. I am using Hyper terminal private edition. I talking to the same com port number 5. But if I try and do anything it say "com5 unable to open please check setting". Then vista normal ask for a pin number to talk to the robot. I checked on the same baud rate.

Here is my coding just in case

 uartSetBaudRate(0, 38400);

char cByte= uart0GetByte();

   while(1)
   {
   if(cByte =='1')
   {
   backward();
   }

thanks

I found the Password 1234now the green  'connected' Light is on
the Com5 error is not there. But I still cannot type anything in.
Title: Re: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: sonictj on June 12, 2009, 01:44:38 PM
Are you sure the bluetooth port is also com5?  On my computer I never get the same port for different connections.  go to device manager and clarify com5 is correct.  Also make sure that you are selecting none for flow control.
Title: Re: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: Klinger on June 12, 2009, 01:47:48 PM
no I am still on com 5 which is the 'SPP' profile

The Light is now Green, But I still cannot communcation with the Robot.
Nothing come up on the terminal screen
Title: Re: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: Admin on June 14, 2009, 10:21:58 PM
Strange that you are on com5, and it won't let me use any com less than 6 . . .

Try transmitting data instead. Do an rprintf("hello world"); and see what happens.


Also, your code should be this:

Code: [Select]
uartSetBaudRate(0, 38400);

while(1)
   {
   char cByte= uart0GetByte();
   if(cByte =='1')
      {
      backward();
      }
   }
Title: Re: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: Klinger on June 18, 2009, 02:14:53 PM

I have fix the program so.
I put in the rprintf so but i just getting ASCII symbol on my screen and it is not listen to any commands that I type.

   while(1)
   {
   cByte=uart0GetByte();
   
   rprintf("Hello World \n");

   if(cByte =='1')
   {
      while(1)
      {
      
      backward();
      }
Title: Re: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: Admin on June 18, 2009, 02:19:24 PM
I put in the rprintf so but i just getting ASCII symbol on my screen
Your baud is wrong ;D
Title: Re: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: Klinger on June 18, 2009, 02:43:35 PM
 I have tried all of them it just say the same thing in ASCII
 ??? :'(
Title: Re: Bluetooth Axon and vista
Post by: Admin on June 18, 2009, 08:45:10 PM
Show us more code . . . like what is cbyte initiated as?