Society of Robots - Robot Forum

Electronics => Electronics => Topic started by: karmax on December 11, 2008, 09:43:41 AM

Title: motor driver (syren 10)
Post by: karmax on December 11, 2008, 09:43:41 AM
hi ,guys i am working on syren 10A motor drivter that i brought from  (http://www.dimensionengineering.com/SyRen10.htm) dimension engineering .i can able to drive only one motor from 1 motor driver. if i want to drive multiple motor then i have to give first address then command then speed but its nt working .... can anybody help me regarding this.....
   
Title: Re: motor driver (syren 10)
Post by: Admin on December 15, 2008, 04:45:02 AM
Define 'but its nt working' meaning what errors did you get, why you think it isn't working, what voltages its getting, how you are controlling it, relevant source code, etc.

We know nothing about your setup ;D
Title: Re: motor driver (syren 10)
Post by: karmax on December 22, 2008, 08:25:48 AM
Define 'but its nt working' meaning what errors did you get, why you think it isn't working, what voltages its getting, how you are controlling it, relevant source code, etc.

We know nothing about your setup ;D
actually when i tried nothing will show ..

i have tried in matlab and labview
matlab code is given below:


s = serial('COM3');
fopen(s);
for n = 1:100
fwrite(s,10101010,'uchar');
pause(.1);
fwrite(s,10000010,'uchar');
fwrite(s,01000000,'uchar');
fwrite(s,00000000,'uchar');
fwrite(s,01000010,'uchar');
end
fclose(s);
Title: Re: motor driver (syren 10)
Post by: karmax on December 23, 2008, 01:03:55 AM
can you give me any code that can send 170 value then delay then send 130 then 0 then 64 then 66 means it should be a packet .... please help me...
Title: Re: motor driver (syren 10)
Post by: Admin on January 09, 2009, 07:21:27 AM
ok so wait . . . its connected to your PC? can you further explain your setup?

I suspect you simply got the baud rate wrong or you're applying an incorrect voltage. Did you check for those?