go away spammer

Author Topic: underwater project  (Read 7796 times)

Offline rack2020Topic starter

• Helpful? 0
underwater project
« on: December 22, 2008, 05:22:40 AM »
I am a student, designing an Underwater Vehicle.
      I need the following parts:
         1. pressure sensor.
         2. temperature sensor.
         3. pH sensor or something that determines the acid content of the  water.
         4. sensor to determine the dissolved oxygen content in water.
         4. above all these things, i need some tutorials on about storing the videos captured by
             the camera and transmitting it after some time wirelessly in air(not through water).
             also i need to study how to display all the parameters and video at the receiving station...
           Can you suggest some ideas and tips. I will be very much glad in doing so.

Offline cooldog

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 4
  • be nice to nerds, one day they will be your boss
Re: underwater project
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 07:31:13 AM »
robot will rule the world and i will be building them
-admin

favorite web sites
http://www.societyofrobots.com/
http://www.instructables.com/

Offline bulkhead

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2008, 04:09:52 AM »
Some questions: does the data from the sensors and/or video need to be viewed at the receiving station in real time, as the under water vehicle is moving?  What do you mean by "after some time" and why through the air and not water?

In general, you would probably hook up all the sensors to either a microcontroller or computer, which would either log the data and/or transmit it wirelessly (2.4GHz RF, bluetooth, wifi, etc) to the receiving station.  Since you will probably end up using some pretty obscure sensors, finding sensors with a USB interface and using a laptop/netbook would probably be the easiest solution.

Offline cooldog

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 4
  • be nice to nerds, one day they will be your boss