go away spammer

Author Topic: RC car with BB/Paint ball gun.  (Read 5470 times)

Offline GeorgeBA13Topic starter

• Helpful? 0
RC car with BB/Paint ball gun.
« on: March 06, 2012, 04:58:29 PM »
 Hi guys,
i am trying to make an RC car with a BB/paint ball gun. I am VERY new to this and was wondering if I can get some help? First can I buy an rc car and connect in to a transmitter. Second how do you know when you plug in something on the receiver how do you know what that corresponds to on the transmitter. Can I get a transmitter with two joystick things and use one to controll movement of the car and another to shoot and make the gun go up and down?

Thanks very much to anyone!

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 227
  • Mind Reading: 0.0
Re: RC car with BB/Paint ball gun.
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2012, 07:42:23 PM »
Hi,

First can I buy an rc car and connect in to a transmitter.
Eh?
If you buy an R/C car, you should by an R/C transmitter and receiver as well and then things are quite straightforward.

Second how do you know when you plug in something on the receiver how do you know what that corresponds to on the transmitter. Can I get a transmitter with two joystick things and use one to controll movement of the car and another to shoot and make the gun go up and down?
Movement and steering takes 2 channels.
For a gun turret, you'd need two channels more (and two servos) plus you-ll need a single channel for the trigger (assuming a gas or motor driven gun).
All in all that's 5 channels:

Here's a cheap 6-channel transmitter and receiver
You'll need servos and an ESC (Electronic Speed Controller) as well.
Regards,
Søren

A rather fast and fairly heavy robot with quite large wheels needs what? A lot of power?
Please remember...
Engineering is based on numbers - not adjectives

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2012, 04:41:37 AM »
Hi Thanks for responding,