Software > Software

Need help in my transformer robot

(1/2) > >>

mechaboy:
Hi all, it may seem crazier but i have to tell you that i'm gonna make a transformer robot that we are used to see in Transformer 1,2,3 movies(!)

Actually i know that it's gonna be hard and moreover , i have taken it as my final year project in ME for fullfilling BSc degree.

What i wanna do is, i want to control it using a joystick connected to PC , softwares i wanna use is arduino and processing(i'm proficient with arduino but i'm a newbie in processing). I want to use two arduino boards, one connected to PC and another connected to RObot. I want to use and I have bought lynxmotion ssc 32 servo controller board. i also have 2 xbees and arduino wifi shield. please someone help me in all the communication portion including everything of these interfacing. i will be grateful.

If my description is not good, please just say "details" , i will try to elaborate again.

But please help with either codes, tutorials, sites , books anything.

newInRobotics:

--- Quote from: mechaboy on July 09, 2013, 03:27:43 PM ---Actually i know that it's gonna be hard and moreover , i have taken it as my final year project in ME for fullfilling BSc degree.
--- End quote ---
My advice is to go for something less complicated to build and design, which would leave You more time to write better "in-depth" thesis, because that is what they want for BSc, that is why You have very small time-frame (normally half a year) to do it. But hey-ho, that is Your choise  ;D

--- Quote from: mechaboy on July 09, 2013, 03:27:43 PM ---Hi all, it may seem crazier but i have to tell you that i'm gonna make a transformer robot that we are used to see in Transformer 1,2,3 movies(!)
--- End quote ---