go away spammer

Author Topic: guided rpckets  (Read 5862 times)

Offline bldavisTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
    • Graphicswerkz.com
guided rpckets
« on: September 02, 2008, 07:24:11 PM »
So...I'm new to this, but very i have taken on a very demanding project....the first of many. I first being a Guided Rocket; I am working on the MCU and control systems right now. I have already designed the airframe, and started working out the weights to determin the Center of pressure and the Center of Gravity to confirm that this thig will be stable. But.......

Here is the Problem.....

I was wondering if there is a way to find out what information is required to determin how many times per second a IC at say 20mhz can read about 15 inputs calculate and output to 4 control surfaces per second.

So is there any one out there that thinks that they can help, or is this going to be a trail and error project?
- Website under construction -
http://www.mysapce.com/davisbe98ta
check me out on face book!!!

Offline airman00

• Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
    • Narobo.com - Mechatronics and related
Re: guided rpckets
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2008, 07:27:08 PM »
well it depends on what kind of inputs  and what kind of outputs

please provide us with all the details possible.  Also why can't you go higher than 20 mhz?  ( even though I feel that 20mhz should be enough)
http://www.microcontroller.com/news/microchip_pic32.asp    - those run at 72 mhz
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!

Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

• Helpful? 0
    • Graphicswerkz.com
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2008, 07:42:34 PM »
well right now it going to be a mix of inputs from the following sensors
Pressure, accel.,2 axis gyro, camera, transciever, tempature, humidty, and i'm still debating on a couple of others.