Author Topic: Short Legs+Paw/feet help needed  (Read 1949 times)

Offline AslylTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Short Legs+Paw/feet help needed
« on: July 30, 2014, 01:27:37 PM »
I'm not an expert but I have some prior experience with robots. For one I am planning out, it would need two short legs with paw like feet. The design is already done, I just need to know what I need to build the legs and feet, how to control them with a remote controller, how to make them be able to jump, and where to buy all of these things. Like I said, not an expert. :)
Thank you!

Offline WriterOfMinds

• Helpful? 0
Re: Short Legs+Paw/feet help needed
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2014, 08:04:51 PM »
You've asked a very non-specific question -- so, if the design is already done, perhaps you could share more details?  Any constraints you can provide will make it easier for people to help, without wasting time by suggesting things that won't actually work for you.

Again, it's a very non-specific question.  For each of the things you asked about, there may be tens if not hundreds of options, and the best one for you will depend on things like your budget, available tools, where you live (some things might be hard to purchase in your area), and other aspects of the design.  So I would also suggest that you do some broad research in each area and come back with more specific questions.