Author Topic: Need help with my PC controlled Wireless Surveillance Robot  (Read 3508 times)

Offline agentmangoTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
  • Life is short, sin a little. Party Harder
    • Ninja Saga Cheats
Need help with my PC controlled Wireless Surveillance Robot
« on: February 17, 2011, 02:45:57 AM »
Hi guys, I am a newbie here. By the way I'm Allen from Philippines and I would like to ask for assistance to experts in this forum for this project.
I would like to create a PC controlled wireless surveillance robot. And I am having problem with the materials.

Here are my problems.

- The ICs which I need (SM6136 and SM6135) are not available in my country and I cannot afford to buy abroad. So I want to find an alternative for them. The ICs mention were actually the ones who will control the movement of the vehicle.

- What specific type of wireless surveillance camera should I buy. It's too expensive so I don't want to make a mistake on this one.

Any suggestions from you guys would be very much appreciated. Anyways, I know about RC's but I am not planning to use them on my surveillance robot.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2011, 08:13:40 PM by agentmango »

Offline waltr

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 99
Re: Need help with my PC controlled Wireless Surveillance Robot
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2011, 07:56:41 AM »
I would look for another chip that has the same or equivalent functions as the SM6136 and SM6135.

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 227
  • Mind Reading: 0.0
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2011, 07:14:08 PM »
Hi,

- The ICs which I need (SM6136 and SM6135) [...] I now about RC's but I am not planning to use them on my surveillance robot.
SM6135/6 is a (very simple) R/C encoder/decoder chip-set.

If you're contend with non-proportional (i.e. binary on/off) channels (as the SM-chips give), it would probably be cheaper to just get an R/C car at a local flea market or similar and gut it for the electronics.
Regards,
Søren