Author Topic: need help with sensors.  (Read 1711 times)

Offline mgaroTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
need help with sensors.
« on: September 09, 2009, 03:09:15 PM »
Hi
I'm looking place where I could buy ready or to hire someone to make two sensors, first will react on change of tone of color or light going throw transparent plastic object, and second sensors reacts on change of relative position/movement of the object. Those sensors have to be a battery operates. Any advice and help is welcome, I'm very new to society of robots.

Thank You
Garri
[email protected]

Offline Joker94

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 26
Re: need help with sensors.
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2009, 07:57:45 PM »
well with the light sensor do you want to sense particular colours or just a chane in intensity of the light. if you just want to sense intensity of light you could just use a photo sell hooked up to a microcontroller or similar sensor.]

And to track the object fepending on the distance you can use a sharp infared sensor mounted on a servo if you want a larger sensing area.

What is your end product going to be?

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2009, 04:17:07 PM »
Hi
For one of my School projects I need to create a prototype with sensors, which will detect fooling two conditions: I have transparent container full with white liquid, when container is empty than sensor sends a signal to a wireless reviser on which light bulb/sound goes on. Other condition is: if I move a container to new position from beginning position, just slight change of ¼ of inch, than sensor sends a signal too. Please let me know where I could get these sensors and other parts so I build it myself or maybe you could help me to build or sagest who could build it for me, let me know how much it could cost.
Thank you
Garri
[email protected]
« Last Edit: September 10, 2009, 04:18:48 PM by mgaro »

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2009, 04:29:06 PM »