Author Topic: "Error: attempt to use poisoned "SIG_ADC"" Help?  (Read 5356 times)

Offline jcazzieTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
"Error: attempt to use poisoned "SIG_ADC"" Help?
« on: January 18, 2013, 02:11:54 PM »
Hello, everyone!
I'm fairly new to robotics and have been trying to create a robotic arm using the Axon microcontroller and modified source code.

The problem is, however, that when I attempt to compile and build my code, I get the same error repeatedly saying the line:

SIGNAL(SIG_ADC)
{
        a2dCompleteFlag = true;
}

is attempting to use "poisoned 'SIG_ADC'.
and the "static declaration of 'SIG_ADC' follows non-static declaration."

I'm sorry if this is a waste of anyone's time as I'm quite new, but I can't find any relevant solutions elsewhere on the internet.

Thank you so much for any help you can give me, I need to have this sorted out by tonight...

Jcazzie

Offline Billy

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 2
Re: "Error: attempt to use poisoned "SIG_ADC"" Help?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 08:29:00 PM »
is attempting to use "poisoned 'SIG_ADC'.
and the "static declaration of 'SIG_ADC' follows non-static declaration."

I can't help with the "poisoned" term as that seems to be a compiler I am not familiar with.
The 2nd one though is easy.  It is saying that the variable SIG_ADC has been declared twice. Given that it is declared in a different manner (static, and not static) it is likely intended to actually be two different variables.  Find the two declarations and see if it really refers to the same intended variable. If not intentionally the same intended variable, change the name of one of them. If it is intended to be the same, then delete the declaration that is not static, assuming that the static flag is the only difference in the declarations.

Offline jwatte

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 82
Re: "Error: attempt to use poisoned "SIG_ADC"" Help?
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 10:05:19 PM »