go away spammer

Author Topic: Building a car with the netduino - could someone guide me?  (Read 3080 times)

Offline ben2264Topic starter

• Helpful? 0
Building a car with the netduino - could someone guide me?
« on: September 19, 2012, 11:08:36 AM »
I'm building a car with a Netduino. Can some one guide me a little bit?it's my first project.
Thank you!

Offline newInRobotics

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
Re: Building a car with the netduino - could someone guide me?
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2012, 01:56:00 AM »
If You ask for something specific, people might be able to help You  :)
"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian W

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2012, 11:13:18 AM »
I'm having a bit of a problem to start.It's my first robot, and I need to know how do build a proper frame(just the buttom layer) - the wheels.

Offline newInRobotics

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2012, 03:32:18 PM »
It's my first robot [...]
Would You consider taking something better documented for Your first try? Maybe The $50 Robot?

[...] and I need to know how do build a proper frame(just the buttom layer) - the wheels.
You have to explain what sort of robot You want: 4WD differential, 2WD with extra caster wheel, 2WD with Ackermann steering, etc; is it going to be and actual car-shaped-robot, or maybe something different; what size You want it to be; what materials You have at hand; what materials do feel comfortable working with; how much are You willing to spend on everything; etc, etc. The more info the better  :)
"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian W

• Helpful? 0