Author Topic: HELP ME for noob question!!  (Read 4003 times)

Offline theanxinTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
HELP ME for noob question!!
« on: January 31, 2009, 06:56:26 AM »
According to the society of robots from the topic (Line follower, obstacle avoider, photovore and photophobe in $40), i have one question after i read through of it. There's stated that it can be Line follower, obstacle avoider, photovore and photophobe but from the step part construction does not show the building obstacles avoidance part. Can i use Sharp IR sensor to build into the circuit so that it can works as obstacle avoider? If can then how to connect it  ???? This does not use microcontroller but only use L293D chip to control it. Help!! Thanks

Offline jamort

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 2
Re: HELP ME for noob question!!
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2009, 07:20:30 AM »
your probably better off to build the $50 robot if your a complete newb... if I rememveer right the $40 had more complicated circuits
my english teacher once said, "dont talk about what you dont know in public...."

so I replied the truth, " Exactly why I dont ever talk about English."

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2009, 01:36:29 PM »
No it is not complicated and i understand a bit of it :-\. But for the $50 robot budget, i dont have the part list for certain of it. Example they used Arduino set. I live in Malaysia but it did not sell at here. I also looking for PICAXE-28x1 starter package for another project, unfortunately it did not sell in Malaysia too then cause me have to change another idea for the project again :'(. That's why i opt to build $40 without programming the microcontroller(atmel, etc..). :-[. I need for my school project. Time is rush except anyone out there willing to donate circuit and programme to build line follower with obstacles avoidance for Atmel microcontroller and i will be grateful of you all. Thanks  ;D

Offline frodo

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 2
  • BOW DOWN TO MY MIGHTY STARE!!