Author Topic: Trouble with Purchasing Axon II  (Read 1961 times)

Offline CompChemEngTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
Trouble with Purchasing Axon II
« on: June 28, 2011, 08:50:15 AM »
Dear Admin,

I would like to purchase an Axon II + RoboRealm.  When I try to checkout, Google requires that I either scan in or fax them a "Government-issued identification" (i.e., a driver's license) and a "Billing address verification" (i.e., a bank statement).  Outside of coming off as a fairly creepy request on Google's part, I'm an intern this summer and getting a bank statement would require me to travel back home.

Would another form of payment, such as through PayPal or mailing in a check, be acceptable?

Offline Admin

• Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: Trouble with Purchasing Axon II
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 09:48:41 AM »
ummmmm  . . . Are you a foreign national? Are you paying with just a normal credit card? Google Checkout otherwise shouldn't be asking for this . . .

Google requires that I either scan in or fax them a "Government-issued identification" (i.e., a driver's license) and a "Billing address verification" (i.e., a bank statement).
When you say 'either', do you mean they require either of these? What is your bank name?

Usually when they ask for verification, they credit some small amount to you, like 0.03 cents, and then you must check your account to verify that exact amount. Do they give you this option?

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2011, 12:27:12 PM »