Author Topic: I need a robot built for me. (Paid Project)  (Read 2114 times)

Offline ineedrobots99Topic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
I need a robot built for me. (Paid Project)
« on: June 30, 2011, 12:28:08 AM »
I have no experience with robots, however I would like a simple project to be completed for me. Is there someone here that has experience that can build a robot for me? I am willing to cover the cost of materials and labor. It is a very simple robot that simply needs to dial 22 buttons on a work phone (you can modify the phone to your hearts content). Doesnt have to respond to anything in anyway, it just needs to be able to go off at a specific time of the day. If you know enough about building robots and believe you can accomplish this task, please contact me via PM and let me know what your rate will be. I can mail the phone to you.

my e-mail is [email protected]

Please feel free to contact me. :)

Offline heinz357

• Helpful? 1
Re: I need a robot built for me. (Paid Project)
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2011, 06:13:46 AM »
Hi, an interesting request!

Surely though, as a lot of mobiles have voice activated dialing these days, you could store the number to be dialed, and set the activation 'name' to be the sound of some sort of alarm clock placed next to the phone, set to go off at given time of day??

...or am I barking up the wrong tree??

Offline WaterPig Master

• Helpful? 3
  • Hurdy Gurdy playing at Raglan
    • WaterPigs.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2011, 09:38:29 AM »
Does it have to go off regularly, every day?

I could probably build this without too much trouble…

Thanks,
Barnaby

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2011, 07:44:15 PM »
actually im fairly certain any land phone would work. It has to connect in through a telephone while though. A mobile is definately "barking up the wrong tree" :P