go away spammer

Author Topic: Need Help for First Robot - R/C Spy Car.  (Read 2272 times)

Offline savc1cTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Need Help for First Robot - R/C Spy Car.
« on: February 08, 2010, 04:34:41 PM »
Hi guys, I am very new to robot building so I need some help.

For a project, I need to build a 4 wheel remote control car to navigate a course without visibility. I bought a miniature wireless camera and I am going to attach it to the car.

The problem is I have no idea how to buy all the components. I have been researching, but I feel like I have not learned anything. I would appreciate a list of materials I need to build and run an rc car. All it needs to do is go forwards, backwards, and turn (front tires). there is a tutorial on this website but that is for two wheels. I would also appreciate a website that has more information on the subject since I have failed to find one.

Thank you very much!

Offline dellagd

• Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 5
  • Come to the dark side... We have cookies!
    • Exodus Rocketry
Re: Need Help for First Robot - R/C Spy Car.
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2010, 06:12:39 PM »
why dont u just mount the camera on the r/c car w/o modding it at all? is there rules for this build or something?
actually, I recently built a r/c spy robot, except I used servos and a model airplane reciever/transmitter and I robot chassis I had lying around. It made for a nice, quick build. I might but a member tutorial on it...
« Last Edit: February 08, 2010, 06:14:37 PM by dellagd »
Innovation is a product of Failure, which leads to Success.

If I helped, +1 helpful pls

I Won!
3rd place! I'm taking $100

Offline savc1cTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2010, 06:48:12 PM »