Author Topic: Mutlpe servos  (Read 2278 times)

Offline vipulan12Topic starter

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 0
Mutlpe servos
« on: March 10, 2013, 12:06:52 PM »
Hey guys, Is it possible to run multiple servos at the exact same time on the arduino uno, i want to see if i could create a walking robot that could move its thigh,heel and foot to create movement
in total it would be six servos
could this work?

Offline waltr

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 99
Re: Mutlpe servos
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2013, 12:51:41 PM »
Yes, it is possible and has been done.
Search the forums here for more info.

Also look up the Webbotlib code to make coding for multiple servos easier.

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2013, 01:37:27 PM »
I am new to programming, so could you explain why exactly the webbotlib is helpful?

Offline waltr

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 99
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2013, 04:24:12 PM »
It contains pre-written high level code to setup and use the Atmega's hardware features.

As I said, look it up. There is a lot of info in the SoR forums about webbotlib and how to use it.
Just type "webbotlib" in the text box at the upper right of this screen then click the 'search' button.

Offline jwatte

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 82
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2013, 05:08:41 PM »
If you're using a Arduino Uno, I think using the Arduino libraries and IDE is probably the easiest way to go, s it has many, many tutorials all over the web. For example, the Servo library lets you connect and drive up to 12 RC hobby servos (PWM) with reasonable performance. Not saying Webbotlib is bad, but if you're using Arduino specifically

Offline waltr

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 99
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2013, 07:01:38 PM »
Ok, what jwatt said is a better way to start learning.

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2013, 07:40:02 PM »
could you send me sample code or something?