Author Topic: PLEASE HELP!!! Infrared circuit needed  (Read 1518 times)

Offline artek101Topic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
PLEASE HELP!!! Infrared circuit needed
« on: November 05, 2010, 06:31:24 PM »
Hiya,

To cut long story short i have 6 sound clips that i want to some how assign to individual IR transmitters so that when the reciever is pointed at a particular transmitter the sound clip is played through a speaker. I wondered whether this was possible?

Ideally the reciever will be static and fixed to the table, however the transmitters will be on a 'wheel' that will spin infront of the transmitter and as each one aligns with the reciever the sound track asigned to that transmitter will be played.

The only electronics experience i have is wiring up an LED so when i say inexperienced i really do mean it! SORRY! =P. I am an Architecture student at Brighton University trying to create a model of an existing space that lets the listner hear a sound from a particular corner of a room by spinning the model on an axis to the corner of interest.

I have a number of people that will be able to help me, however i need the guidance on how to wire this all up and how to program it so that it works!

I hope this makes sense! Please Help!

Thankyou! Look Forward to hearing from you!

Offline M.I.T.

• Helpful? 0
Re: PLEASE HELP!!! Infrared circuit needed
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2010, 09:01:56 PM »
It is possible I did somthing almost the same once but I can not recall how I did it, try googling it.

P.S. Read a book called "the Robot Builder's Bonza" for all your other robot needs.

Best of Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 227
  • Mind Reading: 0.0
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2010, 02:53:10 PM »
Hi,

To cut long story short i have 6 sound clips that i want to [...]