go away spammer

Author Topic: pwm and servo motors  (Read 2883 times)

Offline urshiva239Topic starter

• Helpful? 0
pwm and servo motors
« on: March 06, 2012, 06:06:26 AM »
I am new to robotics
i want to send a pwm signal to a servo motor
please guide me the steps how to give a pwm signal from atmega168 controller

Offline joe61

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 16
Re: pwm and servo motors
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2012, 07:03:31 AM »
Take a look at the tutorial section of this site, there are some just about that. Take a look at this one to start, you may have to make some adjustments for the 168 but if you have the data sheet they should be pretty straightforward.

Feel free to ask here with specific questions.

Joe

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2012, 01:02:33 AM »
Thank you for your reply joe

I have doubt that does PWM signal works only for servo motors or also to DC motors?

Offline newInRobotics

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2012, 04:24:31 AM »
PWM is PWM, it so happens that it can be used for many things including motor and servo speed/position control  :)
"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian W

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2012, 05:39:51 AM »
hmmm okay dude ..
but i was asking that do need any extra circuits for different types of motors?
I have a Double horse 9053 RC Helicopter ( http://www.hobby-estore.com/3-CH-Volitation-9053-Helicopter-Gyro-p/eh-dh9053.htm )
I am not able to understand which type of motors does it have.. Please help me out of this

Offline joe61

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 16
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2012, 06:24:05 AM »
I would think the vendor could answer a question like that. You might try emailing them. I didn't see any specs on the web page.

Joe

Offline jkerns

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 12