go away spammer

Author Topic: How to upload a C or C++ Program in Axon Microcontroller  (Read 4898 times)

Offline johncbanTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
How to upload a C or C++ Program in Axon Microcontroller
« on: February 19, 2009, 02:53:09 AM »
Hi mates!
I really need your help, its my first time to program micro controllers and our club is so amateur in every robot making steps...
They put me to be a programmer in spite of my major and experience in IT, but I am trying to program a Axon micro controller...
I need your help guys... What is the specific steps in uploading programs made in C++ or C language through AVR Studio - 4...?

I tried the procedure as uploading the boot loader by uploading the Axon.hex from one of the example programs but it didin't work...  ???

I really need and desperately need your help guys...  :'(

Offline Tomas

• Helpful? 0
Re: How to upload a C or C++ Program in Axon Microcontroller
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2009, 02:58:08 AM »
Maybe you should describe what goes wrong? The guide describes how you go from start to end (uploading your program and so on...).

You should go through the guide once again (from the beginning). Then tell us where the process fail, and we'll be able to help you.................

http://www.societyofrobots.com/axon/axon_getting_started_software.shtml

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2009, 10:36:42 AM »
Thanks for your comply....
I do it in step by step procedure...
but yesterday I am quite surprised that I need an AVR programmer to store such program now I need to reset or delete the bootloader inside the axon so I can store a specialized bootloader by using FBOOt17 than the avr programmer hardware.... any help mates??? on deleting a bootloader in Axon Thanks!

Offline cosminprund

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 8
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2009, 10:40:35 AM »