Author Topic: Flying BattleBot Build  (Read 2519 times)

Offline BattleBotBoy09Topic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Flying BattleBot Build
« on: March 15, 2012, 01:48:10 PM »
This is my first post, I will give a brief background because I have some very specific questions I would like answered and would love to hear what everyone take on this idea.

My friends and I would arguing the other day, and they said you could never built a flying robot that with an emp charge. All I have to do is develop a robot to fly in, blast switch the emp on and fly out. i have figure out a way to make a small emp, and also protect my robot from it but I can't build the robot.

Starters, I have never built a robot, or studied any type of C++ or other computer programming languages. I am a robot noob. I am studying to become a chemical engineer, so math wise I am pretty good. I have download a 3D Cad program to begin with specs, and develop the idea before constructing the model.

May questions include,
 What kind of microcontroller should I use for a flying robot?
 Is there a type of metal better then titanium, for flying robots?
 I also have alot of old and spare computer parts, alot, what could I use this for?
 Is there a program I can use to control the robot from my laptop?
 Any advice?

This may seemed far fetched or take a while, but I have time, and I have a good idea I think but you guys can tell me what you think.

Thanks

Offline newInRobotics

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
Re: Flying BattleBot Build
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2012, 03:32:13 PM »
Hi there and welcome :)

Any that fits the bill  ;D In other words, any microcontroller that You feel comfortable working with and that can fullfill tasks required to controll flying EMP cannon  ;D

Aluminium. Although, there are other, more suitable, materials to use for a flying device.