Author Topic: robot code error  (Read 6380 times)

Offline nafaiTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
robot code error
« on: June 25, 2008, 08:11:41 PM »
Hello,

I am a newbie here and trying to compile the code for the 50$ robot.  i follow all the instructions in the tutorial but when i try to compile i get this error..

Photovore_v1.c:108: fatal error: opening dependency file .dep/Photovore_v1.o.d: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make: *** [Photovore_v1.o] Error 1
Build failed with 1 errors and 0 warnings...

i dont know what this means at all.  Many thanks to anyone who can help me  ;D

Offline silent069

• Helpful? 0
Re: robot code error
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2008, 09:39:14 PM »
my first recommendation would be to go back and make sure that u followed Admin's instructions exactly. It looks to me that u may have named something wrong, or pointed to an incorrect file. What i did was make a new folder on my desktop called Robot.   From here go into avrstudio4 and when it asks you to point to a folder to save the project, make it save inside the robot folder. in this case. C:\Documents and Settings\Customer\Desktop\Robot\*photovore_v1*    when u point to the robot folder it will make a new one inside called photovore_v1 and than continue on with admins instructions on how to program and u shouldnt have any problems.

This is just what i would try. i wouldnt quote me on it. 

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2008, 09:01:16 AM »
nope, i tried that a couple different times in lots of different folders and i always get the same message.  I just dont know what else could be going wrong.  ???

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2008, 07:26:49 PM »
allright, im now at the point where the only thing left to do is program.  Im using the ATmega168 instead of the atmega8.  I made the necesary change to the make file and everything, but i still get the same message, please help.  :-\

thank you! ;D