go away spammer

Author Topic: Somebody is SLASHING MY TIRES & need help in dreaming up electronic prevention  (Read 4086 times)

Offline Mister_RobotoTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
First let me explain, though my tires have been repeatedly slashed, my headlight smashed, my car damaged repeatedly for the past five months, we are not talking about vandalism.

What we are talking about is a campaign of violence and attempted terror that is being waged against me. I'm a veteran, and that's why I use the phrase "attempted campaign of terror", because the "terror" part isn't gonna work. The damage to my car, though, that continues to happen. The police can't help. No matter where I move my car, it still happens, it began when parking enforcement said I had to move my car, and I moved it to another block, and the damage began. I moved the car to other blocks and returned it to my own block, and the damage continues.

Before anyone feels sorry for me, I'm a US Army veteran, and I've dealt with many bad members of the human race throughout my life.

The reason I am here is because I've been dreaming up counter measures to prevent this asshole (can I say that?) from continuing to damage my vehicle.

I'm not a robotics expert, I know only the basics about electrics and less about electronics. I built my car, I wired my car, it's from the 1960's.

I'm here to listen to any ideas any of you may have for me, if you are like me, you like to dream up solutions to problems. I believe the members on this forum are by comparison brilliant and truly enjoy a challenge!

Here are a few of my ideas:

Surround the car with a two foot wide matt so when a person steps onto it, it activates an alarm, an old style 1950's burglar alarm type bell because they are painfully loud. My problem with this idea is I have not yet devised a way to provide the matt with a switch, switches that are all over the matting, no matter where he steps on the matt.