go away spammer

Author Topic: Suggestion for Research topic  (Read 2524 times)

Offline ameerhamzakhanTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Suggestion for Research topic
« on: September 20, 2015, 02:01:01 AM »
Hi Guys,

I am looking for a topic to pursue doctorate level research. I have just completed my undergraduate studies and got a chance to be admitted in PhD, based on an excellent proposal for research? I have no prior in-depth background of research so it is difficult for me to come up with something entirely new. My main interest lies in swarm robotics and AI. Can you give any suggestion?

Offline mklrobo

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 15
  • From Dream to Design at the speed of Imagination!
Re: Suggestion for Research topic
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2015, 01:15:34 PM »
 ;D Hello! I have 2 ideas, one abstract, another practical Ai based.
1> AI structure;
The basic AI is built up of 3 working codes; the commander, the recorder, and the Ex-O.
These 3 together make up a whole "droid" AI. 256 droids would inhabit a sector on a hard drive, working together. 1/2 of the droids were the work force, their "minds" in habiting droid bodies, while their "soul" was on the hard drive. This way, if a droid body was destroyed, another body was activated, and
took over the work that the other body was doing. This way, no work
data was lost, nor the "droid" destroyed. Another 1/4 of the "droids" were the Dr.'s, monitoring and surveying the working robots, repairing any problems that arose.
The last 1/4 of the "droids" are running the mission in a simulator. They
make sure the rest of the droids are following their mission. They also report
to the "collective" other disks, to join in on what the total collective is doing.
If any parts of the mission of the working "droids" are jeopardized, the
problem is reported to the collective, and a problem solution is generated.
Using this method, an infinity amount of "droids" would be generated to