Author Topic: Axon II  (Read 1835 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline uaefameTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful? 0
Axon II
« on: January 31, 2011, 04:20:10 PM »
Hello,

I just bought Axon II. The first thing I wanted to do is follow this tutorial

http://www.societyofrobots.com/axon/axon_getting_started_bootloader.shtml

It work fine till step 3

but when i reach step 4 (Turn the axon II on) I don't get the same window it is still similar to window in step 3.

any advise

Thanks in advance

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,703
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon II
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2011, 09:11:14 AM »
Please use the Axon II tutorial, as there are a few differences :P

http://www.societyofrobots.com/axon2/axon2_setup1.shtml

(if you still have trouble, let me know)

Offline uaefameTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon II
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2011, 12:57:34 PM »
I went through all the step in tut #1

I attach my test2 file with all necessary files (control, hardware, makefile ... etc)

I keep getting 1 error 
Code: [Select]
-------- begin --------
avr-gcc (WinAVR 20090313) 4.3.2
Copyright (C) 2008 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

make: *** No rule to make target `test2.elf', needed by `elf'.  Stop.
Build failed with 1 errors and 0 warnings...

Any idea how to fix this,

I even change the test2 file name in makefile from Axon to test2 as instructed.

Thanks in advance

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,703
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon II
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2011, 03:57:25 PM »
You missed a step. :P

Redo the tutorial, and follow each step very carefully. If you skip anything, it won't work.

Usually that error results from putting spaces in your file/folder names.

Offline uaefameTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon II
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2011, 11:00:14 AM »
I followed every step. I used Photovore example

and still got an error
Code: [Select]
../axon2_webbotlib.c:42:38: error: i2c_master.h: No such file or directory
make: *** [axon2_webbotlib.o] Error 1
Build failed with 1 errors and 0 warnings...

Then I used LEd_display example

and I got 0 error
Code: [Select]
Build started 4.2.2011 at 11:58:26
avr-gcc -I"C:\Robot\axon2_webbotlib\..\webbot"  -mmcu=atmega640 -Wall -gdwarf-2 -std=gnu99   -DF_CPU=16000000UL -O0 -funsigned-char -funsigned-bitfields -fpack-struct -fshort-enums -MD -MP -MT axon2_webbotlib.o -MF dep/axon2_webbotlib.o.d  -c  ../axon2_web
botlib.c

avr-gcc -mmcu=atmega640 -Wl,-Map=axon2_webbotlib.map axon2_webbotlib.o   -L"C:\Robot\webbot"  -lWebbot-ATMega640 -lc -lm  -o axon2_webbotlib.elf
avr-objcopy -O ihex -R .eeprom -R .fuse -R .lock -R .signature  axon2_webbotlib.elf axon2_webbotlib.hex
avr-objcopy -j .eeprom --set-section-flags=.eeprom="alloc,load" --change-section-lma .eeprom=0 --no-change-warnings -O ihex axon2_webbotlib.elf axon2_webbotlib.eep || exit 0
avr-objdump -h -S axon2_webbotlib.elf > axon2_webbotlib.lss

AVR Memory Usage
----------------
Device: atmega640

Program:   15972 bytes (24.4% Full)
(.text + .data + .bootloader)

Data:        418 bytes (5.1% Full)
(.data + .bss + .noinit)


Build succeeded with 0 Warnings...

I am now moving to tutorial 2 setting the hardware :p

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,703
  • Helpful? 173
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon II
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2011, 02:04:05 PM »
Did you get it to work?

Offline uaefameTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon II
« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2011, 01:33:01 PM »
Yes, It is working now thanks alot