go away spammer

Author Topic: Jobs in robotics  (Read 1681 times)

Offline morgmorgTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
Jobs in robotics
« on: February 26, 2013, 11:43:50 PM »
I am a highschool student getting ready to decide and figure out what i want to do in the future. I was wondering how well the pay in robotics is and how many jobs are out there

Offline newInRobotics

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
Re: Jobs in robotics
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2013, 02:16:18 AM »
Well, it depends what You are interested in doing. Robotics is a very wide subject, as there are many different disciplines involved: mech design, control system design, programming, simulation, deployment, integration, materials and probably many more. So, if You were more specific...
"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian W

Offline sohailsameja

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 01:21:01 PM »
-making of bomb diffusing robot for a 3rd world country as they dont have like my country
-arms-operation
-mine system where lives of workers is not risked
-future trains(line following robots)
-anti-theft
-robocop
KAMIKAZE CHASER

Offline jwatte

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 82
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 03:23:27 PM »
The cool thing with robotics is that it integrates a lot of different disciplines.
My advise is to specialize in one discipline -- computer science, electrical engineer, mechanical engineering, or something like that -- and then pick side classes, hobbies, and projects that give you exposure to the others.
Then, you can pick a job in robotics if you really want to, or you can follow your specialty into any other kind of job within that area.