Author Topic: Line follower using PIC 16F877A  (Read 6595 times)

Offline JoachimTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Line follower using PIC 16F877A
« on: February 14, 2009, 08:05:10 AM »
Hello everybody!

I'm new here and this is my first time posting. I have a college project to make a line follower using PIC 16F877A. I have to use 2 servo motors to control the wheels. I am also using IR sensors to detect a black line.
My lecturer insist that I use assembly language to do the programming.
The problem I'm facing is that I do not know what to do with all the parts I have bought. I have not bought resistor as I do not know what values to buy. I need some help on the circuitry of a line follower. Any circuit diagram or schematics for a line follower would be great. I also need some help on how to use the IR sensors and how to program the PIC 16F877A to control the servo motors.
Hope I can get some feedback soon.

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 227
  • Mind Reading: 0.0
Re: Line follower using PIC 16F877A
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2009, 09:00:43 AM »
Hi,

Either you were taught it in class, or your teacher should tell you now how to do it. I have a feeling that you just didn't pay attention.

http://www.google.com/search?num=100&hl=en&safe=off&rls=com.microsoft%3A*%3AIE-SearchBox&rlz=1I7GGLJ_en&q=pic16F877+line+follower+servo

Regards,
Søren

A rather fast and fairly heavy robot with quite large wheels needs what? A lot of power?
Please remember...
Engineering is based on numbers - not adjectives

Offline JoachimTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2009, 09:10:26 AM »
Thanks Soeren.

Nope, teachers did not teach about PIC. Yes, I have searched on google. What I'm looking for is a line follower made and controlled using PIC16F877A, not some other microcontroller.
Btw, the link you provided just shows search results that are from forums that don't match what I'm looking for.

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot