go away spammer

Author Topic: Need help deciding on my first robot!!  (Read 2760 times)

Offline AtussTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
Need help deciding on my first robot!!
« on: December 25, 2011, 01:21:39 PM »
Hi
I've been interested in robots for quite some time now and now time has come to buy my first robot. The only problem is I have no experience in this field as such so will need some help on choosing on what to buy for my first robot. I have looked at a few robot kits including these :

Boe-Bots:
http://www.active-robots.com/robots/boe-bots

The RP6 robot system:
http://goo.gl/7iBuk

and the vex system :
http://www.robotiq.co.uk/ccp51/cgi-bin/cp-app.cgi?usr=51F2228097&rnd=7804112&rrc=N&affl=&cip=92.232.237.63&act=&aff=&pg=prod&ref=protobot_kit&cat=vex_starter_bundles&catstr=HOME:vex_starter_bundles

Arduino:
http://www.eeepcssd.com/product_info.php?currency=GBP&products_id=664

There is also the Arduino but I would have to buy all the parts separately and I don't really know all the exact parts that I would need.