Author Topic: Everyone please tell me what kind of job you do with your Robotic skills?  (Read 1699 times)

Offline IloveEasterntigersTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
Hi everyone, as you may know im new to this forum and under 25 years old. I love learning and only new to Electronics and I was recommended this forum, Im wondering what is your occupation? I have this impression you guys have awesome jobs designing and working with Robots, so tell me please and how long you been into electronics and Robots?

:)

Offline madsci1016

• Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 43
    • Personal Website
I have been designing circuits since I was 10 and I was big into lego mindstorms from age 12 on.

Now I work for the US Navy in robotics.

Offline z.s.tar.gz

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 5
  • Linux Guru
I'm a hobbyist although one day I'd like to make a living off robots. I guess you could say I specialize in electronics and linux although I'm not a real expert in either.

Just a side note, look for electronics books at yard sales. Why pay 40 bucks when you can spend a dime?
Save yourself the typing. Just call me Zach.

Offline Ro-Bot-X

• Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 25
  • Store: RoBotXDesigns.ca
    • Ro-Bot-X Designs