Author Topic: problem with my $40 Line follower project!!!  (Read 8734 times)

Offline AberTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
  • I like Robots
problem with my $40 Line follower project!!!
« on: December 04, 2010, 06:50:36 PM »
Hi all,
I am an AI beginner. I am doing the $40 Line Follower Robot from this site
http://www.societyofrobots.com/member_tutorials/node/59

I have successfully finished the robot. The two read LED and the Green LED are glowing. But there are some questions and problems I need help with.
1- When I set the robot for WHITE line follower by following this pic, both motors are on and running.

2- When I set the robot for BLACK line follower as in this pic, both motors stop running.

Is this normal or something is wrong with my circuit?

3- Setting the robot for WHITE line follower makes the robot go forward all the time and never makes turns. Am I missing some steps?!!
Please tell me what could be wrong with my circuit.

Note: I have attached a pic copied it from the $40 Line Follower site, but realized I could do "insert pic" instead. I tried to find out how to delete the attachment, but couldn't find out how. Sorry for that.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2010, 06:56:06 PM by Aber »
Aber Aljadi

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 227
  • Mind Reading: 0.0
Re: problem with my $40 Line follower project!!!
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2010, 09:31:39 PM »
Hi,

I am an AI beginner. I am doing the $40 Line Follower Robot from this site
http://www.societyofrobots.com/member_tutorials/node/59
Not a bit AI about that.

I have successfully finished the robot.
Successfully?

1- When I set the robot for WHITE line follower by following this pic, both motors are on and running.
2- When I set the robot for BLACK line follower as in this pic, both motors stop running.
Is this normal or something is wrong with my circuit?

3- Setting the robot for WHITE line follower makes the robot go forward all the time and never makes turns. Am I missing some steps?!!