go away spammer

Author Topic: is there a easier way to make the 50 dollar robot?  (Read 2461 times)

Offline thomasTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
is there a easier way to make the 50 dollar robot?
« on: October 20, 2010, 02:11:05 PM »
Is there a easier way to make the 50 dollar robot without getting the axon 1 or 2? and without soldering it?  ??? ??? I am not experienced with a soldering iron. I dont want to buy the axon because the axon costs to much. So I would be happy if I could get a schematic with the things I already have. http://www.societyofrobots.com/step_by_step_robot_step1.shtml 8)

Offline DUKELancelot

• Helpful? 0
Re: is there a easier way to make the 50 dollar robot?
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2010, 02:30:37 PM »
I am not experienced with a soldering iron.
Soldering is not hard at all ;)  

And if you would have read the tutorial better you would have seen the option of using a breadboard instead of prototyping board. There is no soldering required in using breadboards.    

Also have you heard of arduino?  They are easy to program, and the boards sell for for 20-30 dollars, though it will turn the $50  robot into more like a $70 robot. I am not sure about this ,but I think the demo code will work with only a few modification.
(Arduino boards are sold every were. Like Amazon)

P.S. The Axon may seem expensive now, but in the long run it is definitely worth it.
So you might is well buy one now than later when you need a advance board that can do every thing you need.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 02:36:51 PM by DUKELancelot »
Before you insult someone walk a mile in their shoes. Then your a mile away from them, and have their shoes.

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2010, 12:33:24 PM »
I am not experienced with a soldering iron.
Soldering is not hard at all ;)