go away spammer

Author Topic: TOTAL NEWBIE to Robots  (Read 7421 times)

Offline hyperwaveTopic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 0
TOTAL NEWBIE to Robots
« on: February 25, 2007, 07:20:06 AM »
Hello guys ,
I recently discovered your website and I really like it as i always wanted to build a robot like everyone here. What i am asking for here guys is some step by step tutorials or guides to build my first robot from scratch. I don't wanna use any kits I wanna build it myself.You might ask me what it has to do and what tasks it should fulfill. Well actually the basics , I t could have a wheel maybe it could talk (but i think this is hard or?)
Are there any PDfs with pictures as to guide me?
thank you for helping me in advance
« Last Edit: February 25, 2007, 07:26:06 AM by hyperwave »

Offline Hal9000

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 0
Re: TOTAL NEWBIE to Robots
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2007, 09:04:03 AM »
If you go into the 'Misc' part of the forum, there is a sticky called 'NEWBIES read this first' atb the top.

That is meant to guide you :)

Hope that helped

Ian R
"The truth is, you can't hide from the truth, cos the truth is all there is" - Handsome Boy Modeling School

Offline ed1380

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 3
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2007, 12:43:14 PM »
Admin's upcoming tutorial about the $50 robot would be great to get started. the links to it are on the home page.
Problems making the $50 robot circuit board?
click here. http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=3292.msg25198#msg25198

Offline 555 timer chip guy

• Helpful? 0
    • Robots and Circuits
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2007, 11:07:56 AM »