Author Topic: New guy needing information  (Read 7892 times)

Offline jah1282Topic starter

• Beginner
  • Helpful? 1
New guy needing information
« on: November 20, 2006, 09:00:59 PM »
I'm very new to robot building and have purchased some parts in the hopes of putting a robot together.  Unfortunatly I'm unable to understand how to put the parts together and the instructions are not clear to me.  I'm having trouble with:
HFS-04MG mirco 4 channel FM
    *Where do I plug the power cord in?
    *What goes into the "B/CH4" slot?

"C-25 Controller" electronic speed controler:
    *Is there some examples on the internet that show how this is used?
    *This comes with instructions but I'm too new to understand them.  Where can I get some help on using this item?

"Transmitter"
    *On the back on my transmitter there are numbers 1-8, each with a switch with can be moved up to the "on" position or down.  What does this do?  Where can I find information on how to use this?

Obviously I need help.  I've read most of the information on the "Society of Robots" web site but didn't find the answers I'm seeking above.

Thanks in advance.

Offline Militoy

• Expert Roboticist
  • Helpful? 0
Re: New guy needing information
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2006, 03:34:44 PM »
For some answers to your receiver questions, go to Hitec’s support page in the link below, and click the FAQ button (turn off your popup blocker first).
http://www.hitecrcd.com/homepage/nsupport_SFS.htm
Your C-25 motor speed control will connect to it’s own battery of 5-8 cells (9.6V) - (red lead to + and black lead to -); To the motor you’re driving (white lead to motor + and blue lead to motor -); And to a servo slot on your receiver (black plug with twisted wires). The largest motor you can control with a C-25 is a “Speed 500”.