go away spammer

Author Topic: My MiniEric robot  (Read 13147 times)

Offline Ro-Bot-XTopic starter

• Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 25
  • Store: RoBotXDesigns.ca
    • Ro-Bot-X Designs
My MiniEric robot
« on: February 22, 2009, 10:25:37 PM »
As I have written in other posts (that I am too lazy right now to find...), I am working on a MiniEric robot, a smaller version of my "Eric the Butler" robot. I want to build it from some blue plastic sheet that I have (plexyglass, or something like that), but first I need to have an idea how it will look like. So, for the first time, I have a 3D model done in Stechup. It is not perfect yet, I am still learning Sketchup, but I think it's close to what I have in mind. I intend to build a prototype version out of thin plywood as soon as the rest of the ordered parts arrive in the mail. Here is some description:
/* Mini Eric robot - using all available pins on Roboduino!
   - uses 2 modified servos for driving (960ms/360deg = 62.5 RPM)
   - uses 2 micro servos for a pan/tilt head
   - uses 2 micro servos for arms (120ms/60deg rotation)
   - uses 2 mini servos for shoulders (90ms/60deg rotation)
   - uses 1 standard servo for waist bend (160ms/60deg rotation)
   - uses one Ping))) ultrasonic sensor mounted on the head
   - uses AVRcam for blob detection, mounted on the head
   - uses one GP2D120 sensor mounted on a pan micro servo
   - uses 2 push buttons on arms
   - uses a battery monitor sensor
   - uses a piezo speaker to play melodies
   - uses a software serial port to talk to a serial LCD
*/
Want to see it? here are some screen shots from Sketchup:
« Last Edit: March 26, 2009, 11:37:02 AM by Ro-Bot-X »
Check out the uBotino robot controller!

Offline HyperNerd

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 5
  • N3rd1n80r
Re: My MiniEric robot
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2009, 01:30:19 AM »
Nice one!