Author Topic: Need help in my transformer robot  (Read 2765 times)

Offline mechaboyTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
Need help in my transformer robot
« on: July 09, 2013, 03:27:43 PM »
Hi all, it may seem crazier but i have to tell you that i'm gonna make a transformer robot that we are used to see in Transformer 1,2,3 movies(!)

Actually i know that it's gonna be hard and moreover , i have taken it as my final year project in ME for fullfilling BSc degree.

What i wanna do is, i want to control it using a joystick connected to PC , softwares i wanna use is arduino and processing(i'm proficient with arduino but i'm a newbie in processing). I want to use two arduino boards, one connected to PC and another connected to RObot. I want to use and I have bought lynxmotion ssc 32 servo controller board. i also have 2 xbees and arduino wifi shield. please someone help me in all the communication portion including everything of these interfacing. i will be grateful.

If my description is not good, please just say "details" , i will try to elaborate again.

But please help with either codes, tutorials, sites , books anything.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 03:29:33 PM by mechaboy »

Offline newInRobotics

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
Re: Need help in my transformer robot
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2013, 12:39:57 AM »
Actually i know that it's gonna be hard and moreover , i have taken it as my final year project in ME for fullfilling BSc degree.
My advice is to go for something less complicated to build and design, which would leave You more time to write better "in-depth" thesis, because that is what they want for BSc, that is why You have very small time-frame (normally half a year) to do it. But hey-ho, that is Your choise  ;D

Hi all, it may seem crazier but i have to tell you that i'm gonna make a transformer robot that we are used to see in Transformer 1,2,3 movies(!)