Author Topic: 50$ robot Breadboard problems!  (Read 3933 times)

Offline shaduwzTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
50$ robot Breadboard problems!
« on: January 02, 2010, 06:23:18 PM »
So yes, I am a complete newbie to robotics and such. I'm only 13 (i'm not sure if this is to young of an age to start) so I haven't had the opportunity to be experienced with robots. I tried my hand at soldering and ruined to perf boards, and one DIP socket. I decided to use a breadboard. The first one I bought was to small, now I have one that I am sure will work. I know how breadboards work, but I am still confused on how to put the board together. Could someone post a picture? I saw the diagram on the 50$ robot guide, but it is no help to me. I am on a deadline to finish this by the middle/end of January as well.

Offline z.s.tar.gz

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 5
  • Linux Guru
Re: 50$ robot Breadboard problems!
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2010, 06:32:39 PM »
http://www.societyofrobots.com/robotforum/index.php?topic=9538.0
Theres some pictures for you.

Although I would practice soldering some more if I was you. It's so much easier to work with one you get a hang of it.
Save yourself the typing. Just call me Zach.

Offline SmAsH

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 75
  • SoR's Locale Electronics Nut.
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2010, 06:39:21 PM »
Although I would practice soldering some more if I was you. It's so much easier to work with one you get a hang of it.
Seconded. Breadboards suck on robots IMO, they get loose connections all the time :-\
Really do practice soldering, you will never get far in electronics without it.

Also, search the forum for other people who have done this, there are heaps!
Howdy

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2010, 09:54:08 PM »
I'm sorry, but soldering really is not an option, at least not for this project. Also, z.s.tar.gz, I checked the pictures on the link. It helps, but it seems a little unclear to me still.

Offline z.s.tar.gz

• Supreme Robot