go away spammer

Author Topic: Would like some help with a schematic  (Read 2737 times)

Offline joe61Topic starter

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 16
Would like some help with a schematic
« on: February 27, 2011, 10:36:22 AM »
I'm working on a schematic for a pcb I'd like to try. I'm looking for something like the attached picture, only with a prototyping area as well. I'm not very good at this and I hope I'm not embarrassing myself too much, but I'm getting tired of soldering boards like this together, and then having to debug my solder joints etc.

I think I have the power supply part more or less ok. I did it with reference to Dave Cook's "Intermediate Robot Building", chapter on power supplies.

I don't know how to draw the connections tying in the ATtiny84, power supply ISP header, etc. I don't have the headers in yet, etc. If someone would loan me a clue I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks

Joe

-- Edit --
I added the Eagle .sch file in case that helps
« Last Edit: February 27, 2011, 10:39:36 AM by joe61 »

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 227
  • Mind Reading: 0.0
Re: Would like some help with a schematic
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2011, 03:21:57 PM »
Hi,

I think I have the power supply part more or less ok. I did it with reference to Dave Cook's "Intermediate Robot Building", chapter on power supplies.
Link?
The supply will never work as it stands - Ask yourself "what is the purpose of Q1 and how does it work".

I don't know how to draw the connections tying in the ATtiny84, power supply ISP header, etc. I don't have the headers in yet, etc. If someone would loan me a clue I'd really appreciate it.
I'll loan you a clue (if you promise to give it back ;D), but could you specify the exact components that you want to have on the board and how you want it wired?
(A link to something you have used or...).

-- Edit --
I added the Eagle .sch file in case that helps