go away spammer

Author Topic: wireless control and send/recievе video data for car  (Read 1931 times)

Offline karpa-alTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
wireless control and send/recievе video data for car
« on: March 26, 2011, 05:23:06 PM »
Hello guys,
i'm new at this but i will not give up so there's some questions for you
I want to make a car that can be controlled in over 100-150 meters (through walls) , also i want to place a 8MPx web cam (or else I do not know what is suitable for a good picture on screen from mobile phone ) on it and some other features that i want to add in the car but they will be controlled with servos and/or electromagnets but the trick is that i want to control it from something like sony game cotroller with screen from Nokia N95 8G so i can see what the car can. Also i want to regulate the voltage on a DC motor for the wheels

Can you help me for the write choice of microcontroller and the type for connection between the car and remote controller (bluetooth or i don't know what else are out there)
and whatever you come up is welcome 

Thank you in advance!!!
p.s. sorry about my english

Offline Soeren

• Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 227
  • Mind Reading: 0.0
Re: wireless control and send/recievе video data for car
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2011, 12:05:00 AM »
Hi,

[...] i will not give up so there's some questions for you
That sentence is an oxymoron.

I want to make a car that can be controlled in over 100-150 meters (through walls) ,
Quite possible, just go ahead ;)

also i want to place a 8MPx web cam
8Mpixel is way overdoing it and if you plan on getting real time video fed back, you have to forget it.

(or else I do not know what is suitable for a good picture on screen from mobile phone ) on it