Author Topic: Help Needed! Mobile Robot Programming in C#!  (Read 3241 times)

Offline iamaldrinTopic starter

• Helpful? 0
Help Needed! Mobile Robot Programming in C#!
« on: July 23, 2011, 12:50:08 PM »
Can anyone teach me how to use OpenCV or RoboRealm in C#? I prefer OpenCV since RR needs a license key. I have little knowledge in C#, don't know much about the basics of it since I was using VB.Net.

Our project is about a Tank type Robot with Cam that picks up objects, identifies it's shape, then places it in its corresponding box. It cannot be connected to a PC so we're planning on putting a motherboard inside the body.

I need to know:

-What is needed for Video Processing in C# ( I have EmguCV )
-What are the steps in getting the objects in the video
-How to make the Robot move using 2 servo motors and stop if he sees an object
-How to avoid walls

Any help is appreciated. Thank you for your time. :D :D

Offline adanvasco

• Helpful? 6
  • Necessity is the mother of invention.
Re: Help Needed! Mobile Robot Programming in C#!
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2011, 08:00:19 PM »
Hi. Did you make the robot already? What do you mean by motherboard? Can you give more info as for the robot itself? Do you need help making the robot?
Knowledge does not weigh.

• Helpful? 0
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2011, 12:52:33 AM »
Hi. Did you make the robot already? What do you mean by motherboard? Can you give more info as for the robot itself? Do you need help making the robot?

No. We're still planning on how to make the robot. Our plan is embed a motherboard of an atom laptop since we can't buy an ARM11 here in the Phil. The robot will be composed of 2 servos, a mechanical arm, a camera, and maybe sensors for wall detection. Cause I don't know the algorithm for image wall detection. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks! :D

Offline adanvasco

• Helpful? 6
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2011, 09:44:45 AM »