Author Topic: Chatbots  (Read 3270 times)

Offline airman00Topic starter

• Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • Helpful? 21
  • narobo.com
    • Narobo.com - Mechatronics and related
Chatbots
« on: July 16, 2008, 07:08:31 AM »
I have never used a chatbot before and I was wondering if anyone on the forum can vouch for its "realness" . I plan to modify a chatbot  and put it on Chives, my butler robot.

Google was full of advertisements for different chatbots but I want someones personal opinion of them.

Can anyone describe their experience with chatbots?

Thanks,
Eric
Check out the Roboduino, Arduino-compatible board!

Link: http://curiousinventor.com/kits/roboduino

www.Narobo.com

Offline Spoil9

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 1
Re: Chatbots
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2008, 03:10:14 PM »
all the bots that IM me on yahoo messanger trying to get me to check out adult sites are crap. Some times when i am real bored I'll try to have a conversation with one, or sometimes i'll just respond with random letters and the bot has no idea whats going on. That makes me believe they are pre-programmed with certain responses and thats it.
Then i've gone on some web sites that had chat bots for school projects. Some of those seemed to have a bit more to them but you could still tell it was a bot cause you could not use slang and you have to phrase your questions just right.
Hope this helps.
Knowledge is Power. Power Corrupts. Study Hard. Be Evil.

Offline SeagullOne

• Robot Overlord
  • Helpful? 0
  • Humans and Robots working together for our future.
    • Loren John Presley - Author, Artist, Roboteer
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2008, 01:16:18 AM »
Airman00,