Author Topic: What platform do i implement in avr stud 4.18?  (Read 1157 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BorotTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful? 0
What platform do i implement in avr stud 4.18?
« on: January 23, 2010, 05:57:52 AM »
Hi,
I am using avr studio 4.18, using the atmega8l 8 pin 8mhz 8kb microc and the pocket avr programmer pgm-09231. What platform do i implement in avr studio to connect?

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,652
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: What platform do i implement in avr stud 4.18?
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2010, 12:10:26 AM »
You can try AVRISP, but its probably not supported by AVR Studio.

Quote
To use this programmer, attach to a Windows machine and install the drivers listed below. Open a command prompt. Assuming WinAVR (and therefore AVRDUDE) have been installed, type:
avrdude -c usbtiny -B 1 -patmega328 -U flash:w:main.hex

Be sure to include the "-B 1" flag as this will significantly increase the programming speed! You may need to change -p flag to your appropriate microcontroller. You can setup a tool and hotkey in Programmers Notepad to do this automatically.

Offline BorotTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful? 0
Re: What platform do i implement in avr studio 4.18?
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2010, 03:13:29 AM »
thanx admin,
I tried to connect with AVR studio but with no success, avrisp didn't work on the auto setting. Would avr dude work? with my pololu pocket avr programmer? If not can you suggest a way of connecting to my atmega8L ?

Offline BorotTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful? 0
Re: What platform do i implement in avr stud 4.18?
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2010, 03:22:34 AM »
sry didn't see the quote section!

Offline BorotTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 12
  • Helpful? 0
Re: What platform do i implement in avr stud 4.18?
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2010, 07:36:19 PM »
I tried avr studio 4.18 again on com 9 instead of auto and it worked! also avr dude worked i had to use:

cd c:
avrdude -p m8 -P COM9 -c avrispv2 -e -U flash:w:BlinkLED.hex

thanx again

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,652
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: What platform do i implement in avr stud 4.18?
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2010, 08:31:58 PM »
It also says:
Quote
Be sure to include the "-B 1" flag as this will significantly increase the programming speed!

Slow programming becomes a hassle after awhile!

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list