go_away

Author Topic: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe  (Read 7360 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline catalinene33Topic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Helpful? 0
The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« on: January 25, 2010, 02:45:30 PM »
Hi,

I attached Ro0110.exe which replaces/includes Fboot.exe(v2.1) or Fboot17.exe with a user friendly interface.

I hope it will shorten the time required for testing.
Look at pics



Admin you can put it in the bootloader tutorials.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2010, 11:35:57 AM by catalinene33 »

Offline Ryltar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
  • Helpful? 1
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2010, 05:57:31 PM »
Does this work on 64bit Windows 7? I've been using my old xp laptop to program my bot for a bit because I couldn't get fboot17 working on my new system.

Offline madsci1016

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,450
  • Helpful? 43
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2010, 06:29:18 PM »
I agree. This is / could be massively more useful if it was compatible with 64bit windows, but i have a feeling it's simply a skinned gui for fboot.exe.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,665
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2010, 09:00:27 PM »
Interesting!

Can you add some credit to yourself on it? I'd feel bad if it looked like I made it myself when I link it up!

I'll add it to the $50 Robot bootloader tutorial, as well as the Axon microcontrollers.

Offline catalinene33Topic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Helpful? 0
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2010, 11:34:40 AM »
Does this work on 64bit Windows 7?
No is an application only for x86. Fboot.exe is the limitation.
Interesting!

Can you add some credit to yourself on it? I'd feel bad if it looked like I made it myself when I link it up!

I'll add it to the $50 Robot bootloader tutorial, as well as the Axon microcontrollers.
Now has credit in the About button.

Offline Ryltar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
  • Helpful? 1
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2010, 02:31:26 PM »
Does this work on 64bit Windows 7?
No is an application only for x86. Fboot.exe is the limitation.

Drat, well good thing I still have an x86 system.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,665
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2010, 03:07:35 AM »
The tutorial is now here:
http://www.societyofrobots.com/axon2/axon2_setup3.shtml

I noticed that the 8 character max file name bug no longer exists, not sure why . . .

Also, can you add 230400 to the baud rates?

Offline catalinene33Topic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Helpful? 0
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2010, 09:07:45 PM »
The tutorial is now here:
http://www.societyofrobots.com/axon2/axon2_setup3.shtml

I noticed that the 8 character max file name bug no longer exists, not sure why . . .

Because the input file is copied to the temp with the name "default.hex"
Also, can you add 230400 to the baud rates?

Ok I will add the 230400 baud.

Offline Hero I

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 31
  • Helpful? 0
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2014, 08:39:58 PM »
Technically you can run 32 bit Windows applications on a 64 bit Windows system.

We do it all the time at my work.

So, what is it with fboot that it won't work on a 64 bit system?

Offline Webbot

  • Expert Roboticist
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,154
  • Helpful? 110
Re: The New Fboot.exe Downloader->Ro0110.exe
« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2014, 11:45:10 AM »
The problem is that the Windows DLL (native code plug in0 is different for 32 bit and 64 bit systems.
WebbotLib Studio copes with both 32 and 64 bit systems.
Webbot Home: http://webbot.org.uk/
WebbotLib online docs: http://webbot.org.uk/WebbotLibDocs
If your in the neighbourhood: http://www.hovinghamspa.co.uk

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list