go_away

Author Topic: Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out  (Read 1614 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,660
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out
« on: May 05, 2010, 11:45:33 PM »
Eagle CAD v5.8.0 added a few new features, the best one is group copy. Definitely worth getting. I've been using it for awhile now, no problems with it.

If you already have v5.8.0, its not worth going to v5.9.0, as its only a few minor bug fixes:
Quote
* Bugfixes:

  - Fixed generating the default board outlines in the BOARD command of the
    Professional edition.
  - Fixed an endianness problem with the Freemium edition on PPC Macs.
  - Fixed an unjustified "Load error 295" when loading a schematic with more
    than one sheet that has been created with the Freemium edition.


Its 28mb:
http://www.cadsoft.de/download.htm

Offline TrickyNekro

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,207
  • Helpful? 15
  • 1.6L Peugeot 307 tuner
Re: Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2010, 12:19:48 AM »
Group move and group copy is also available in 5.2.0 version it's just two action procedure...
Probably they just added a hotkey...

Now I'm using both 5.8.0 and 5.2.0...
But no wonder I'm going to upgrade soon...
For whom the interrupts toll...


P.S. I've been inactive for almost a year... Don't give promises but I'll try to complete my tutorials. I'll let you know when..

Cheers!

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,660
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2010, 02:37:54 AM »
Group Move, yes, Group Copy, not until the last version. :P

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,660
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2010, 09:20:37 AM »
One comment forgot to mention . . . v5.8 and after changed the way it interprets 'Long' for Pads. It was just a simple oval shape, but now its a long hotdog shape.

The con-lst libraries all use the 'Long' option, so if you have any headers, it'll change your PCB. Its significant enough that it'll cause my old designs to short if I didn't notice :-\

Offline TrickyNekro

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,207
  • Helpful? 15
  • 1.6L Peugeot 307 tuner
Re: Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2010, 10:12:45 AM »
No... Group copy exist.... I'm 10000% positive.... I have it in front of my f... eyes....
And I'm not blind.... Again using the 5.2.0 version...
For whom the interrupts toll...


P.S. I've been inactive for almost a year... Don't give promises but I'll try to complete my tutorials. I'll let you know when..

Cheers!

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,660
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2010, 10:31:03 AM »
Odd . . . cause it never worked for me! Are you on the Windows version?

Offline TrickyNekro

  • Contest Winner
  • Supreme Robot
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,207
  • Helpful? 15
  • 1.6L Peugeot 307 tuner
Re: Eagle CAD v5.9.0 is out
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2010, 01:31:15 PM »
Yes...

But I can also test it tomorrow in Fedora and Ubuntu... which one you like mr Admin  :P
For whom the interrupts toll...


P.S. I've been inactive for almost a year... Don't give promises but I'll try to complete my tutorials. I'll let you know when..

Cheers!

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list