go_away

Author Topic: axon green led(status) lights constantly  (Read 1656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline yyosefTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
axon green led(status) lights constantly
« on: June 03, 2010, 11:40:29 AM »
hi guys,
i got my axon controller that i bought in this site.
i connected it to a power supplier (adapter) of 5v with 1500mA, when i power it on, the red led and the green led powered on constantly, and the controller doesnt do anything.
i also tried another power supplier of 6.25 with 350mA, and same result.
i looked for solutions in the internet and i got nothing.
can it be because i used a power supply instead of a battery.
thanks everyone.

Offline amando96

  • Robot Overlord
  • ****
  • Posts: 187
  • Helpful? 1
Re: axon green led(status) lights constantly
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2010, 02:47:36 PM »
It might be resetting constantly, what's the max/min power? something tells me 6v isn't enough.
Rorcle, 60% complete
AATV, 5% complete

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,632
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: axon green led(status) lights constantly
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2010, 10:56:31 PM »
You mean the LED is turning on and off real fast? If you connect it up to USB and look at hyperterminal, what does it say?

Measure your power supply with a multi-meter and report what you see.

Do you have anything connected to the Axon, yet?

Offline yyosefTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
Re: axon green led(status) lights constantly
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 09:12:42 AM »
its seems like the green led is on constantly, no matter if its connected to the computer or not.
i havent connected anything yet.(i have a servo but its not connected).
i didnt find my multi-meter, but i connected a 6v battery with 2700mA and same result.
i enter the HyperTerminal and i followed your instructions, and i got the message: "unable to open port4, please check your port settings".
i have a vista windows.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,632
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: axon green led(status) lights constantly
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 09:25:42 AM »
Hmmmm how do you know it doesn't work when you haven't connected anything to it yet? :P

Are you sure the Axon is connected to port4?

In Windows, click:
Start->Settings->Control Panel->System

A new window will come up called 'System Properties'. Open the Hardware tab and click 'device manager'. A new window should then pop up. Look for Ports, and see which COM the Axon is connected to.

Offline yyosefTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
Re: axon green led(status) lights constantly
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2010, 09:41:32 AM »
when i connected the axon with the usb to the computer, i activated hyperterminal, (it connects to port4). the hyperterminal wrote that its connected.
i connected the power supply and then i activate hyperterminal and it connected and prints allways: "port 1 port 1".
the green led constantly on.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,632
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: axon green led(status) lights constantly
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2010, 09:49:59 AM »
when i connected the axon with the usb to the computer, i activated hyperterminal, (it connects to port4). the hyperterminal wrote that its connected.
i connected the power supply and then i activate hyperterminal and it connected and prints allways: "port 1 port 1".
the green led constantly on.
ok, its running the default test program - that means its working. :P

Offline yyosefTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
Re: axon green led(status) lights constantly
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2010, 11:34:30 AM »
i found the problem, i used the roborealm and everything works.
i connected my servo and it works.
the green led is off.
:)

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list