go_away

Author Topic: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager  (Read 1307 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 325ciTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Helpful? 0
Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« on: November 21, 2010, 07:58:53 PM »
MC suddenly quit working, the program i uploaded last is still working but when i hook up the usb port it doesn't see it anymore.
It doesn't even show up at the Device Manager.
Does that mean somehow bootloader deleted ?

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,659
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2010, 11:02:45 PM »
try restarting your computer and report back

Offline 325ciTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2010, 09:26:38 AM »
Already tried that, no luck with that. I tried on 2 different computer also.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,659
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2010, 09:34:46 AM »
Did you at any time use the 3.3V output for anything?

By any chance was too much force ever applied to the USB connector? (if so, we can fix this)

Offline 325ciTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2010, 10:17:50 AM »
Well I have motorcontroller hooked up to it and made it send really slow signal to run the motor slow, is that 3.3V output?
Too much force on USB connector? No but I tried different cable to check if it was the cable but still didn't work.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,659
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2010, 10:33:34 AM »
The 3.3V output is the pink at the bottom right of this image. Are you using it?




As for too much force, ie did you rip out the USB cable by accident at any time?

Offline 325ciTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2010, 10:37:43 AM »
No never used that pink ( 3.3V ) and always took it off with care. I upload a program the. Wanted upload one more and it just quit seen it

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,659
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2010, 03:02:11 PM »
What was you're code commanding the Axon to do? And was it commanded to output data to USB?

Also, measure the voltage of your battery for me.

Lastly, on the USB connector you will see 5 little pins coming out the back of it. Get out a fine tip soldering iron, turn it up to max heat, and reheat the solder on each pin. Be careful not to create any solder bridges. There is a chance that maybe a pin came loose.

Offline 325ciTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
  • Helpful? 0
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2010, 03:40:07 PM »
It's just making the robot go left and right that's all.
Battery is fully charged.
The pins are not loose at all I just checked them all and they are really depending.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,659
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: Axon MC don't show up on Device Manager
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2010, 03:56:56 PM »
So what motors do you have? What sensors?

Try soldering just in case. I suspect it was just a bad solder joint that came loose.

 


Get Your Ad Here