go_away

Author Topic: replacement for axon2  (Read 2156 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline billhowl

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 375
  • Helpful? 32
  • Your success is in your hands.
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2012, 04:17:22 PM »
here is an documentation http://robokits.co.in/documentation/ATMega128_Board.pdf
here is datasheet http://www.robokits.co.in/datasheets/ATmega128.pdf


Not the same documentation, this is for RKI-1148, the atmega128 rapid control board we talk was RKI-1700.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,658
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #31 on: January 30, 2012, 11:21:32 PM »
The datasheet doesn't have a wiring pinout or schematic, so I'm not sure.

The section Providing Power Supply gives the appearance that you only need one power source.

There are no power buses on this, so you'd need a breadboard to do all your wiring. Even to attach a servo . . .

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #32 on: January 31, 2012, 03:54:38 AM »
but there are three pins given in the board (as you said it is for servo) but now as you are now telling me that i have to do all the wiring .....then isn't it better to buy arduino uno or  Arduino Diecimila as they are popular and reliable
« Last Edit: January 31, 2012, 04:32:03 AM by kunaldgr8 »

Offline billhowl

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 375
  • Helpful? 32
  • Your success is in your hands.
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #33 on: January 31, 2012, 04:33:18 AM »
The RKI-1700 atmega128 rapid control board have servo ports but the RKI-1148 do not have servo ports.\So please get the RKI-1700 atmega128 rapid control board if you need servo ports.

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #34 on: January 31, 2012, 05:18:19 AM »
sir then do i need a addition power in rki-1700

Offline billhowl

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 375
  • Helpful? 32
  • Your success is in your hands.
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #35 on: January 31, 2012, 05:29:39 AM »
sir then do i need a addition power in rki-1700


ATMega128 Rapid Robot Controller Board
The Power Supply gives in the photo that appearance you only need one power source 6V - 25V.

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #36 on: January 31, 2012, 05:51:57 AM »
so no extra power for servos...is it better than arduino uno...should i finally buy this (srry for repeating myslef ) :-[

Offline billhowl

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 375
  • Helpful? 32
  • Your success is in your hands.
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #37 on: January 31, 2012, 06:26:06 AM »
Is better than arduino uno, but it doesn't have a wiring pinout or schematic, so I'm not sure how it power for servos. you can go for this if you willing to try.

Offline joe61

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 417
  • Helpful? 16
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #38 on: January 31, 2012, 07:11:33 AM »
One of the important aspects of choosing a controller board is support. If you have to ask here for support on their board, you might not be getting what you want.

If they won't support their product, go with Axxon2. It's not fair to ask admin to support someone else's product.

Just my $.02

Joe

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #39 on: January 31, 2012, 09:40:41 AM »
Is better than arduino uno, but it doesn't have a wiring pinout or schematic, so I'm not sure how it power for servos. you can go for this if you willing to try.
one thing more i saw that it is mention ""The Quick-C platform for programming this board with multiple libraries will be offered soon with this board."" i think it will make things more worst for me so i am going with arduino  Diecimila :D rite decision?

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,658
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #40 on: January 31, 2012, 09:47:28 AM »
then isn't it better to buy arduino uno or  Arduino Diecimila as they are popular and reliable
The Arduino boards do not have a power bus as well - you either have to do wiring with a breadboard or buy a shield. The Arduino also requires two power sources, not one, if you want to use servos. And that's why I don't like Arduino :P

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #41 on: January 31, 2012, 09:50:13 AM »
then isn't it better to buy arduino uno or  Arduino Diecimila as they are popular and reliable
The Arduino boards do not have a power bus as well - you either have to do wiring with a breadboard or buy a shield. The Arduino also requires two power sources, not one, if you want to use servos. And that's why I don't like Arduino :P
i agree with you and i asked a person who has bought rapid control board and he says that the three pins given are there for servos

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,658
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #42 on: January 31, 2012, 09:55:39 AM »
i agree with you and i asked a person who has bought rapid control board and he says that the three pins given are there for servos
Ask him for documentation, as I'm just guessing by looking at the picture :P

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #43 on: January 31, 2012, 09:59:45 AM »
what are your sure gusses

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #44 on: January 31, 2012, 10:10:36 AM »
guys and admins will this shield work for sensor ans servos http://www.simplelabs.co.in/content/arduino-dual-stepper-motor-driver-shield my last question!!!!! :P

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #45 on: January 31, 2012, 10:22:05 AM »
Is better than arduino uno, but it doesn't have a wiring pinout or schematic, so I'm not sure how it power for servos. you can go for this if you willing to try.
i asked a person he says tose three pins are for servos and i noticed that is will not support c platform and hence libarys does it makes a difference 

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,658
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #46 on: January 31, 2012, 10:23:40 AM »
guys and admins will this shield work for sensor ans servos http://www.simplelabs.co.in/content/arduino-dual-stepper-motor-driver-shield

No, it's a stepper motor driver. It has nothing to do with sensors or servos :P

Quote
my last question!!!!! :P

I don't believe you ;)

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #47 on: January 31, 2012, 10:27:27 AM »
guys and admins will this shield work for sensor ans servos http://www.simplelabs.co.in/content/arduino-dual-stepper-motor-driver-shield

No, it's a stepper motor driver. It has nothing to do with sensors or servos :P

Quote
my last question!!!!! :P

I don't believe you ;)

you are rite ... dont belive me  :P i have gone crazy i dont know what to do which one to buy
just tel me that if it dont have c platform will it make any difference!!!!!!!!!!!! :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,658
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #48 on: January 31, 2012, 10:38:33 AM »
What is a "c platform"? ???

Do you meant the C programming language? All ATmegas support C.

The first robot is always the hardest. You'll pull your hair and bang your head for a few weeks. And then it'll all start to make sense.

Offline kunaldgr8Topic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 84
  • Helpful? 0
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #49 on: January 31, 2012, 11:16:54 AM »
What is a "c platform"? ???

Do you meant the C programming language? All ATmegas support C.

The first robot is always the hardest. You'll pull your hair and bang your head for a few weeks. And then it'll all start to make sense.
this is giving on the site--- The Quick-C platform for programming this board with multiple libraries will be offered soon with this board.

Offline billhowl

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 375
  • Helpful? 32
  • Your success is in your hands.
Re: replacement for axon2
« Reply #50 on: February 01, 2012, 04:16:35 AM »
this is giving on the site--- The Quick-C platform for programming this board with multiple libraries will be offered soon with this board.

When you using this WebbotLib to program your board then you need not to care about the Quick-C platform.

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list