Author Topic: help me test for international orders  (Read 1099 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
help me test for international orders
« on: August 23, 2012, 11:48:40 AM »
A user from India informed me of an error that says "Google checkout only shows 'ship to us only'."

I was wondering if a few non-US people can see if you get that same error, and let me know which country you are in.
http://www.societyofrobots.com/shop.shtml

If you are from India, definitely check!

Offline ankitbansal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Helpful? 0
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2012, 12:15:10 PM »
Dropdown 'Shipping & Handling' has only one option = 'us only - usps (usd5.65)'

There is no other value in dropdown to select international shipping.


Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2012, 06:51:34 PM »
Anyone else getting this problem?

Offline ankitbansal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Helpful? 0
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2012, 08:00:14 AM »
screenshot attached

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2012, 09:00:10 AM »
Anyone else other than the one person who has reported the problem?  :P

(it's hard for me to debug it unless I know others are having the problem too)

I just need people not in the US to see if it allows shipping to your country. No purchase necessary.

Offline Gertlex

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 742
  • Helpful? 23
  • Nuclear Engineer Roboticist
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2012, 09:51:46 PM »
Don't you have friends in Thailand? :P
I

Offline mallster

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Helpful? 1
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2012, 03:55:12 AM »
I just ordered another axon and only got the same as above- except $38

Dropdown 'Shipping & Handling' has only one option = 'us only - usps (usd 38.00!)'

Orrh yeah and I'm from Australia.

Greg

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2012, 09:35:38 AM »
Just letting you know I'm still looking into this.

It appears Google broke their API, as I don't know what else could be wrong here . . . I haven't changed the code in ~2 years . . .

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2012, 09:52:47 AM »
Alright, can you guys test it for me one more time?

(both India and Australia, and anywhere else international)

I noticed Google changed their API a bit which might have broken my code. I made the changes and it's working fine for me in the US.

Offline ankitbansal

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
  • Helpful? 0
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2012, 11:27:58 AM »
Thanks John for looking into this.

But its still the same for me. 5.65$ us only

Ankit

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2012, 02:42:10 PM »
arggggg

Ok, it's going to take me awhile to figure this one out . . .

In the meantime, ankitbansal, I'll send you an email order.

Offline AdminTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,653
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2012, 09:59:28 AM »
ok guys, try one more time. I think I fixed it.

Offline VOne

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Helpful? 0
Re: help me test for international orders
« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2012, 09:22:09 AM »
Hi Admin,

I just tried it from Canada and it works for me.  My only "Shipping & Handling" is "Canada - USPS."

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list