go_away

Author Topic: A robot arm without a hand  (Read 929 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TangoBearTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
A robot arm without a hand
« on: August 23, 2012, 01:21:30 PM »
Hey Guys, :D

I'm new here and i'm a rookie in making robot arms,
so i decided to make one, but without a hand on it, just a square platform, and i should place a sort of case, but i just want to make a robot arm, i know in theorie, that you need servo's, strongs servo's, and maybe a printed a circuit board, etc... but euhm i dont know where to start :S
i want to make it with a button, if i push it that it comes out and maybe after 5 sec. that it returns into the position where it started.
Can some one help me?
I have a Picture i drawed on paint ^^ http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/3/teston.png/

I hope this helped to solve my problem :S

Regards, TangoBear
« Last Edit: August 23, 2012, 02:11:48 PM by TangoBear »

Offline newInRobotics

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,015
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
Re: A robot arm without a hand
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 02:13:49 AM »
Sorry, but I don't understand what You've drawn in Your images. Would You consider using CAD? That's beneficial to You, as You can then feel actual dimensions of Your robot, and also You can share that data with others and others will understand it.
"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian W

Offline TangoBearTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
Re: A robot arm without a hand
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2012, 10:17:54 AM »
I'll try it with solid edge,

Offline TangoBearTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
Re: A robot arm without a hand
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2012, 10:46:05 AM »
I'm sorry but i'll draw it again with paint, because it gonna take me for years to put it on solid edge, i'll draw it more precise what i want :)

Offline TangoBearTopic starter

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Helpful? 0
Re: A robot arm without a hand
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2012, 11:55:05 AM »

Offline newInRobotics

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,015
  • Helpful? 48
  • N.I.R.
Re: A robot arm without a hand
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2012, 11:25:16 AM »
I'm sorry but i'll draw it again with paint, because it gonna take me for years to put it on solid edge, i'll draw it more precise what i want :)
Are You kidding me? :D Just get Autodesk Inventor and You'll be rocking and rolling in no time ;)

[...] i know in theorie, that you need servo's, strongs servo's, and maybe a printed a circuit board, etc... but euhm i dont know where to start :S
Strong can not be measured in units, so in engineering this term is not useful  ;) To know what torque (strength) each servo must have, You need to know the weight and length of each link of the arm, plus You need to know what will be maximum weight of the load robot is going to handle. Without these You cannot progress any further.

Regarding printed circuit boards, they are not necessary for Your robot to work, everything can be placed on a simple prototyping board.
"Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music." - Kristian W

Offline beachboy612

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
  • Helpful? 0
Re: A robot arm without a hand
« Reply #6 on: August 29, 2012, 04:58:48 PM »
wow.  your drawing is horrible.

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list