Author Topic: My Voice Recognition Robot  (Read 1378 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AnonymousTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful? 0
My Voice Recognition Robot
« on: March 03, 2013, 09:23:17 AM »
I have wired my robot correctly and I have all the parts. When when connect my Axon 2 to my PC with the USB cord, it says I need a disk or software to run the program. So what program do I need to set up my voice commands for the robot?
I also would like to know what size wheel would work the best on my robot.
Please help!

Offline waltr

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,944
  • Helpful? 98
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2013, 09:33:09 AM »
Quote
I also would like to know what size wheel would work the best on my robot.

We need much more info to even start making suggestions.  This is like asking you "what size tires would work best on the truck I drive"?

Questions to help select wheels:
What is the robots size and weight?
What is the Maximum speed you want?
What kind of surface will it run on? Indoor smooth floors or outside on grass, rocks or hills?

Then there is the questions as to which motor/gearing you are using?
How you selected this?

Offline AnonymousTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful? 0
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2013, 02:36:09 PM »
It is more of the software issue that I am concerned about. I was just curious to see what the wheel size used in the tutorial was.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,666
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2013, 03:39:14 PM »
I'm not entirely clear on where you are stuck or what software you are looking for . . .

Follow this tutorial step by step, and let us know which step isn't working:
http://www.societyofrobots.com/axon2/axon2_setup1.shtml

After you complete that tutorial, then follow this one step by step:
http://www.societyofrobots.com/sensors_voice_recognition_robot.shtml

and if you get stuck, let us know which specific step you're having trouble with. :)

Offline AnonymousTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful? 0
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2013, 05:42:08 PM »
I watched the tuturial, but how do I program the Axon 2 for my Voice Recognition Robot?

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,666
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2013, 05:45:35 PM »
errrr . . . the links I just posted explain exactly how to do it lol . . .

Just follow the instructions, step by step. If a particular step is confusing, just ask and I can explain.

Offline AnonymousTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful? 0
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2013, 05:48:49 PM »
Sorry, I am not robotic wiz. I do not see where I can record and enter my voice commands for the robot in the project designer.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,666
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2013, 06:38:58 PM »
Instructions on recording and entering voice commands is done on step 4 . . .

Step 4: Configure Voice Commands
Now we are going to configure voice commands. First, on the left menu click...
http://www.societyofrobots.com/sensors_voice_recognition_robot.shtml

But if you haven't yet done Step 1, you can't do Step 4, no? :P

(Again, start at step 1 on the links I have you, and just follow the instructions. It explains everything.)

Offline AnonymousTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful? 0
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2013, 04:24:35 PM »
Still having problems...
I have done part 1 of the Axon 2 setup, but on part 2, the first step is giving me trouble. I clicked the link and downloaded the software, but when trying to run it it says error with the setup.ini. The computer is also not recoginizing the Axon 2 while it is plugged in.(fyi. I am using the USB cord connected to the Axon 2).

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,666
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2013, 09:58:48 PM »
I have done part 1 of the Axon 2 setup, but on part 2, the first step is giving me trouble. I clicked the link and downloaded the software, but when trying to run it it says error with the setup.ini.
What is the specific error it is giving you?

Quote
The computer is also not recoginizing the Axon 2 while it is plugged in.(fyi. I am using the USB cord connected to the Axon 2).
Did you install the USB driver software?

Offline AnonymousTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful? 0
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #10 on: March 14, 2013, 03:10:59 PM »
I installed the driver file, but it does not open and I get an error message. My project is due Monday. I need to finish. Please help.

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,666
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #11 on: March 14, 2013, 08:17:37 PM »
What is the error message, specifically?

Offline AnonymousTopic starter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
  • Helpful? 0
Re: My Voice Recognition Robot
« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2013, 02:14:12 PM »
THANK YOU ADMIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I got honorable mention at science fair and it didnt even work! Thanks for all your help.

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list