Author Topic: $50 robot help  (Read 6646 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline HDL_CinC_Dragon

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,261
  • Helpful? 5
Re: $50 robot help
« Reply #30 on: November 15, 2007, 02:16:19 PM »
No, the SIR does not plug in next to the motors. The servo that moves the SIR does though. The SIR itself plugs into pin 3 of the input pins. (It has to be pin 3 unless you edit the code to look at a different pin)
United States Marine Corps
Infantry
Returns to society: 2014JAN11

Offline cooldogTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Helpful? 4
  • be nice to nerds, one day they will be your boss
Re: $50 robot help
« Reply #31 on: November 15, 2007, 02:47:53 PM »
thanks
robot will rule the world and i will be building them
-admin

favorite web sites
http://www.societyofrobots.com/
http://www.instructables.com/

Offline HDL_CinC_Dragon

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,261
  • Helpful? 5
Re: $50 robot help
« Reply #32 on: November 15, 2007, 02:52:40 PM »
Does it work now?
United States Marine Corps
Infantry
Returns to society: 2014JAN11

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,659
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: $50 robot help
« Reply #33 on: November 15, 2007, 02:53:11 PM »
I left all the sensors plugged in, and just changed the code to ignore the photoresistors.
It was easier than unplugging them and remember which port they went to :P

Offline cooldogTopic starter

  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Helpful? 4
  • be nice to nerds, one day they will be your boss
Re: $50 robot help
« Reply #34 on: November 15, 2007, 05:09:09 PM »
can i use a smaller PC board for the $50 robot

356 holes - 106 holes?
robot will rule the world and i will be building them
-admin

favorite web sites
http://www.societyofrobots.com/
http://www.instructables.com/

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Supreme Robot
  • *****
  • Posts: 11,659
  • Helpful? 169
    • Society of Robots
Re: $50 robot help
« Reply #35 on: November 15, 2007, 06:04:40 PM »
No, because not everything will fit. I think the smallest you can cram everything is into a 250 hole board . . .

 


Get Your Ad Here

data_list